Orivian

Seibert · FY2021 municipal finance benchmarks

Kit Carson County · Eastern Plains · statutory town · Pop. 178 (2025 estimate); FY2021 per-resident figures use 172 · Census finance data FY2016, FY2021

Latest Census Bureau finance data for Seibert: FY2021. Retrieved Oct 2026. Newer years are added when the Census Bureau publishes them. Why the lag?

FY2021 in brief

Seibert collected $2,087 per resident (including city-run utilities), 16% below the median of the 227 Colorado municipalities reporting that year, 78% above its peers. Debt per resident runs 67% below peers.

  • Tax revenue per resident withheld: Tax revenue per resident is 5.2x the peer median

Generated from the figures below. Every number links to its Census source.

Compared with

Nearest on population, household income and region

FY2021 headline figures

Revenue per resident (definition)

$2,087
78% above peers
Includes city-owned utilities
Peer median
$1,175
CO median · 227 with a published figure
$2,476
Position
Higher than 38% of the 227 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
−16.3%/yr

Expenditures per resident (definition)

$1,808
29% above peers
Includes city-owned utilities
Peer median
$1,400
CO median · 220 with a published figure
$2,208
Position
Higher than 39% of the 220 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
−17.4%/yr

Tax revenue per resident (definition)

Peer median
Benchmark unavailable
CO median · 201 with a published figure
$1,072
Position
Not reported for this year
5-year changenominal dollars
Withheld with this year's value

Debt per resident (definition)

$372
67% below peers
Peer median
$1,118
CO median · 199 with a published figure
$1,411
Position
Higher than 16% of the 199 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
−9.1%/yr

Where the money comes from and where it goes

Per resident, FY2021. Bars show Seibert; the gold tick is the peer median. How categories work

The biggest difference from peers is General government: $756 per resident, 2.5× the peer median. On the revenue side, intergovernmental is 2.0× peers.

Money in

Revenue

$2,087
per resident78% above peers
Money in: Seibert revenue per resident by category, FY2021, against the peer median. Open a category for its lines and Census item codes.
CategoryPer residentvs peers
$46529% abovepeers $360
$3609% abovepeers $331
$3022.0×peers $149
$4115% abovepeers $35
Withheldpeers $103
Withheldpeers $64
Withheldpeers $0
Peer median of 4 peers · Colorado median of 227 reporting

Money out

Spending

$1,808
per resident29% above peers
Money out: Seibert spending per resident by category, FY2021, against the peer median. Open a category for its lines and Census item codes.
CategoryPer residentvs peers
$7562.5×peers $300
$64518% belowpeers $785
$3909.3×peers $42
$1726% belowpeers $24
None reported · peers $6$0None reported
Peer median of 4 peers · Colorado median of 220 reporting

Seibert and its peers

The five Colorado municipalities nearest on population, median household income and region. Budget size isn’t a matching factor, so peers aren’t chosen on the figures being compared. Per resident, FY2021. How peers are chosen

Open in Compare
Seibert compared with its peer municipalities, FY2021, per resident
MunicipalityRevenueExpendituresTax revenueSales taxDebt
SeibertUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 22.3% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$2,087$1,808$622$372
BethuneUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 25.4% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,168Not reported for this year$1,011
GenoaUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 37.0% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,109$1,244$244Not reported for this yearNot reported for this year
ArribaUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 35.0% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,182$1,291$177Not reported for this year$1,493
CrowleyUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 13.1% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$2,374$1,854$53Not reported for this yearNot reported for this year
Peer median$1,175$1,400Benchmark unavailableBenchmark unavailable$1,118

Utilities marks a municipality whose revenue and spending include city-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit), which raises its per-resident totals.

Sources

Book a walkthrough