Orivian

Arriba · FY2021 municipal finance benchmarks

Lincoln County · Eastern Plains · statutory town · Pop. 203 (2025 estimate) · Census finance data FY2016, FY2021

Latest Census Bureau finance data for Arriba: FY2021. Retrieved Oct 2026. Newer years are added when the Census Bureau publishes them. Why the lag?

FY2021 in brief

Arriba collected $1,182 per resident (including city-run utilities), 52% below the median of the 227 Colorado municipalities reporting that year, 10% below its peers. Tax revenue per resident sits 83% below the state median. Debt per resident runs 2.2× peers.

Generated from the figures below. Every number links to its Census source.

Compared with

Nearest on population, household income and region

FY2021 headline figures

Revenue per resident (definition)

$1,182
10% below peers
Includes city-owned utilities
Peer median
$1,307
CO median · 227 with a published figure
$2,476
Position
Higher than 12% of the 227 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
Not enough history for a 5-year change

Expenditures per resident (definition)

$1,291
6% below peers
Includes city-owned utilities
Peer median
$1,376
CO median · 220 with a published figure
$2,208
Position
Higher than 19% of the 220 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
Not enough history for a 5-year change

Tax revenue per resident (definition)

$177
83% below CO median
Peer median
Benchmark unavailable
CO median · 201 with a published figure
$1,072
Position
Higher than 8% of the 201 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
Not enough history for a 5-year change

Debt per resident (definition)

$1,493
2.2× peers
Peer median
$692
CO median · 199 with a published figure
$1,411
Position
Higher than 52% of the 199 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
+53.0%/yr

Where the money comes from and where it goes

Per resident, FY2021. Bars show Arriba; the gold tick is the peer median. How categories work

The biggest difference from peers is General government: $360 per resident, 49% below the peer median. On the revenue side, intergovernmental is 55% below peers.

Money in

Revenue

$1,182
per resident10% below peers
Money in: Arriba revenue per resident by category, FY2021, against the peer median. Open a category for its lines and Census item codes.
CategoryPer residentvs peers
$41412% abovepeers $369
$39928% abovepeers $312
$10855% belowpeers $241
Peer median unavailable$103No peer comparison
$8451% abovepeers $56
Peer median unavailable$74No peer comparison
Peer median of 4 peers · Colorado median of 227 reporting

Money out

Spending

$1,291
per resident6% below peers
Money out: Arriba spending per resident by category, FY2021, against the peer median. Open a category for its lines and Census item codes.
CategoryPer residentvs peers
$80866% abovepeers $487
$36049% belowpeers $712
$646.0×peers $11
$5454% belowpeers $117
$573% belowpeers $18
None reported · peers $6$0None reported
Peer median of 4 peers · Colorado median of 220 reporting

Arriba and its peers

The five Colorado municipalities nearest on population, median household income and region. Budget size isn’t a matching factor, so peers aren’t chosen on the figures being compared. Per resident, FY2021. How peers are chosen

Open in Compare
Arriba compared with its peer municipalities, FY2021, per resident
MunicipalityRevenueExpendituresTax revenueSales taxDebt
ArribaUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 35.0% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,182$1,291$177Not reported for this year$1,493
SeibertUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 22.3% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$2,087$1,808$622$372
BethuneUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 25.4% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,168Not reported for this year$1,011
OvidUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 22.7% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,447$1,065$286$99$130
GenoaUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 37.0% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,109$1,244$244Not reported for this yearNot reported for this year
Peer median$1,307$1,376Benchmark unavailableNot reported for this year$692

Utilities marks a municipality whose revenue and spending include city-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit), which raises its per-resident totals.

Sources

Book a walkthrough