Orivian

Fleming · FY2021 municipal finance benchmarks

Logan County · Eastern Plains · statutory town · Pop. 421 (2025 estimate); FY2021 per-resident figures use 432 · Census finance data FY2016, FY2021

Latest Census Bureau finance data for Fleming: FY2021. Retrieved Oct 2026. Newer years are added when the Census Bureau publishes them. Why the lag?

FY2021 in brief

Fleming collected $1,940 per resident (including city-run utilities), 22% below the median of the 227 Colorado municipalities reporting that year, 2.1× its peers. Tax revenue per resident sits 62% above its peers, but 62% below the state median. Debt per resident runs 2.0× peers.

Generated from the figures below. Every number links to its Census source.

Compared with

Nearest on population, household income and region

FY2021 headline figures

Revenue per resident (definition)

$1,940
2.1× peers
Includes city-owned utilities
Peer median
$916
CO median · 227 with a published figure
$2,476
Position
Higher than 34% of the 227 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
+5.0%/yr

Expenditures per resident (definition)

$1,618
27% below CO median
Includes city-owned utilities
Peer median
Benchmark unavailable
CO median · 220 with a published figure
$2,208
Position
Higher than 32% of the 220 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
+5.0%/yr

Tax revenue per resident (definition)

$403
62% above peers
Peer median
$248
CO median · 201 with a published figure
$1,072
Position
Higher than 14% of the 201 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
+15.7%/yr

Debt per resident (definition)

$3,556
2.0× peers
Peer median
$1,777
CO median · 199 with a published figure
$1,411
Position
Higher than 82% of the 199 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
Not enough history for a 5-year change

Where the money comes from and where it goes

Per resident, FY2021. Bars show Fleming; the gold tick is the peer median. How categories work

On the revenue side, the biggest difference from peers is Utility & transit charges: $1,053 per resident, 2.8× the peer median.

Money in

Revenue

$1,940
per resident2.1× peers
Money in: Fleming revenue per resident by category, FY2021, against the peer median. Open a category for its lines and Census item codes.
CategoryPer residentvs peers
$1,0532.8×peers $380
$31312% abovepeers $280
$2552.2×peers $118
$141in line withpeers $137
$9011.6×peers $8
$8140% belowpeers $136
$7No peer comparisonpeers $0
Peer median of 4 peers · Colorado median of 227 reporting

Money out

Spending

$1,618
per resident
Money out: Fleming spending per resident by category, FY2021, against the peer median. Open a category for its lines and Census item codes.
CategoryPer residentvs peers
Peer median unavailable$1,044No peer comparison
Peer median unavailable$234No peer comparison
Peer median unavailable$146No peer comparison
Peer median unavailable$141No peer comparison
Peer median unavailable$35No peer comparison
Peer median unavailable$14No peer comparison
Withheld
Peer median of 1 peers · Colorado median of 220 reporting

Fleming and its peers

The five Colorado municipalities nearest on population, median household income and region. Budget size isn’t a matching factor, so peers aren’t chosen on the figures being compared. Per resident, FY2021. How peers are chosen

Open in Compare
Fleming compared with its peer municipalities, FY2021, per resident
MunicipalityRevenueExpendituresTax revenueSales taxDebt
FlemingUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 54.3% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,940$1,618$403$255$3,556
WileyUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 23.0% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,062$304$167$623
OtisUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 78.3% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$771$167$69Not reported for this year
Olney SpringsUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 35.4% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$741$1,144Not reported for this year$2,563
StrattonUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 31.7% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,566$516$267$1,777
Peer median$916Benchmark unavailable$248$137$1,777

Utilities marks a municipality whose revenue and spending include city-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit), which raises its per-resident totals.

Sources

Book a walkthrough