Orivian

Green Mountain Falls · FY2021 municipal finance benchmarks

El Paso, Teller counties · Pikes Peak · statutory town · Pop. 601 (2025 estimate); FY2021 per-resident figures use 640 · Census finance data FY2016, FY2021

Latest Census Bureau finance data for Green Mountain Falls: FY2021. Retrieved Oct 2026. Newer years are added when the Census Bureau publishes them. Why the lag?

FY2021 in brief

Green Mountain Falls collected $1,366 per resident, 45% below the median of the 227 Colorado municipalities reporting that year, 8% below its peers. Tax revenue per resident sits in line with the state median.

Generated from the figures below. Every number links to its Census source.

Compared with

Nearest on population, household income and region

FY2021 headline figures

Revenue per resident (definition)

$1,366
8% below peers
Peer median
$1,485
CO median · 227 with a published figure
$2,476
Position
Higher than 18% of the 227 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
+12.4%/yr

Expenditures per resident (definition)

$1,108
20% above peers
Peer median
$926
CO median · 220 with a published figure
$2,208
Position
Higher than 12% of the 220 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
+6.3%/yr

Tax revenue per resident (definition)

$1,086
in line with CO median
Peer median
Benchmark unavailable
CO median · 201 with a published figure
$1,072
Position
Higher than 51% of the 201 reporting
5-year changenominal dollars
+13.4%/yr

Where the money comes from and where it goes

Per resident, FY2021. Bars show Green Mountain Falls; the gold tick is the peer median. How categories work

The biggest difference from peers is General government: $589 per resident, 3.3× the peer median. On the revenue side, Green Mountain Falls reports no utility & transit charges; peers collect $377 per resident.

Money in

Revenue

$1,366
per resident8% below peers
Money in: Green Mountain Falls revenue per resident by category, FY2021, against the peer median. Open a category for its lines and Census item codes.
CategoryPer residentvs peers
Peer median unavailable$422No peer comparison
Peer median unavailable$348No peer comparison
Peer median unavailable$316No peer comparison
$14531% belowpeers $211
$13480% abovepeers $75
None reported · peers $377$0None reported
None reported · peers $39$0None reported
Peer median of 4 peers · Colorado median of 227 reporting

Money out

Spending

$1,108
per resident20% above peers
Money out: Green Mountain Falls spending per resident by category, FY2021, against the peer median. Open a category for its lines and Census item codes.
CategoryPer residentvs peers
$5893.3×peers $178
$22376% abovepeers $127
Peer median unavailable$191No peer comparison
$10513.8×peers $8
None reported · peers $261$0None reported
None reported · peers $15$0None reported
Peer median of 3 peers · Colorado median of 220 reporting

Green Mountain Falls and its peers

The five Colorado municipalities nearest on population, median household income and region. Budget size isn’t a matching factor, so peers aren’t chosen on the figures being compared. Per resident, FY2021. How peers are chosen

Open in Compare
Green Mountain Falls compared with its peer municipalities, FY2021, per resident
MunicipalityRevenueExpendituresTax revenueSales taxDebt
Green Mountain Falls$1,366$1,108$1,086$422Not reported for this year
CalhanUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 22.1% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,748$1,398$840$686$117
RockvaleUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 73.8% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,222$926Not reported for this year$360
NunnUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 14.7% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$2,471Not reported for this year$1,041Not reported for this year
WilliamsburgUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 51.0% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$723$523$876
Peer median$1,485$926Benchmark unavailableBenchmark unavailableNot reported for this year

Utilities marks a municipality whose revenue and spending include city-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit), which raises its per-resident totals.

Sources

Book a walkthrough