Orivian

Starkville · FY2021 municipal finance benchmarks

Las Animas County · Southern Colorado · statutory town · Pop. 66 (2025 estimate); FY2021 per-resident figures use 65 · Census finance data FY2016, FY2021

You’re viewing FY2021. See the latest view (FY2016). Latest Census Bureau finance data for Starkville: FY2021. Retrieved Oct 2026. Newer years are added when the Census Bureau publishes them. Why the lag?

FY2021 in brief

Several FY2021 figures are withheld pending verification against the city's audited report.

  • Revenue per resident withheld: Revenue per resident is 3.8x the peer median

Generated from the figures below. Every number links to its Census source.

Compared with

Nearest on population, household income and region

FY2021 headline figures

Revenue per resident (definition)

Peer median
Benchmark unavailable
CO median · 227 with a published figure
$2,476
Position
Not reported for this year
5-year changenominal dollars
Withheld with this year's value

Expenditures per resident (definition)

Not reported for this year
Peer median
Not reported for this year
CO median
Not reported for this year
Position
Not reported for this year
5-year change
Not reported for this year

Tax revenue per resident (definition)

Not reported for this year
Peer median
Not reported for this year
CO median
Not reported for this year
Position
Not reported for this year
5-year change
Not reported for this year

Where the money comes from and where it goes

Per resident, FY2021. Bars show Starkville; the gold tick is the peer median. How categories work

Money in

Revenue

Categories are withheld with the total until it is verified against Starkville’s audited financial report.

Peer median of 5 peers · Colorado median of 227 reporting

Money out

Spending

No spending breakdown is available for FY2021.

Starkville and its peers

The five Colorado municipalities nearest on population, median household income and region. Budget size isn’t a matching factor, so peers aren’t chosen on the figures being compared. Per resident, FY2021. How peers are chosen

Open in Compare
Starkville compared with its peer municipalities, FY2021, per resident
MunicipalityRevenueExpendituresTax revenueSales taxDebt
StarkvilleNot reported for this yearNot reported for this yearNot reported for this yearNot reported for this year
KimUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 28.4% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,286$1,778$159Not reported for this year$1,063
BransonUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 72.7% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$589Not reported for this yearNot reported for this yearNot reported for this yearNot reported for this year
CokedaleUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 19.7% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,079$1,606$94$16$1,654
RamahUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 28.3% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$908$1,963$110Not reported for this year$679
GroverUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 24.0% of total revenue in FY2021. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$1,325$1,351$65Not reported for this year$1,565
Peer medianBenchmark unavailableNot reported for this yearNot reported for this yearNot reported for this yearNot reported for this year

Utilities marks a municipality whose revenue and spending include city-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit), which raises its per-resident totals.

Sources

Book a walkthrough