Orivian

Lakeside · FY2023 municipal finance benchmarks

Jefferson County · Denver Metro · statutory town · Pop. 16 (2025 estimate) · Census finance data FY2016, FY2021, FY2023

Latest Census Bureau finance data for Lakeside: FY2023. Retrieved Oct 2026. Newer years are added when the Census Bureau publishes them. Why the lag?

FY2023 in brief

Several FY2023 figures are withheld pending verification against the city's audited report.

  • Revenue per resident withheld: Revenue per resident is 65.2x the peer median
  • Tax revenue per resident withheld: Tax revenue per resident is 313.3x the peer median

Generated from the figures below. Every number links to its Census source.

Compared with

Nearest on population, household income and region

FY2023 headline figures

Revenue per resident (definition)

Peer median
Benchmark unavailable
CO median · 97 with a published figure
$3,580
Position
Not reported for this year
5-year changenominal dollars
Withheld with this year's value

Expenditures per resident (definition)

Peer median
Benchmark unavailable
CO median · 91 with a published figure
$3,680
Position
Not reported for this year
5-year changenominal dollars
Withheld with this year's value

Tax revenue per resident (definition)

Peer median
Benchmark unavailable
CO median · 90 with a published figure
$1,726
Position
Not reported for this year
5-year changenominal dollars
Withheld with this year's value

Where the money comes from and where it goes

Per resident, FY2023. Bars show Lakeside; the gold tick is the peer median. How categories work

Money in

Revenue

Categories are withheld with the total until it is verified against Lakeside’s audited financial report.

Peer median of 4 peers · Colorado median of 97 reporting

Money out

Spending

Categories are withheld with the total until it is verified against Lakeside’s audited financial report.

Peer median of 3 peers · Colorado median of 91 reporting

Lakeside and its peers

The five Colorado municipalities nearest on population, median household income and region. Budget size isn’t a matching factor, so peers aren’t chosen on the figures being compared. Per resident, FY2023. How peers are chosen

Open in Compare
Lakeside compared with its peer municipalities, FY2023, per resident
MunicipalityRevenueExpendituresTax revenueSales taxDebt
LakesideNot reported for this year
Black Hawk$260,294
EckleyUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 13.9% of total revenue in FY2023. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$2,745$6,494$463$5,762
Olney SpringsUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 38.1% of total revenue in FY2023. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$919$1,121Not reported for this year$2,694
Cripple CreekUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 8.4% of total revenue in FY2023. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$12,052$6,184$1,471$1,351
IliffUtilities: City-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit) brought in 33.9% of total revenue in FY2023. Revenue and spending per resident include them, so cities that run their own utilities read higher than cities that don't.$941Not reported for this year$1,693
Peer medianBenchmark unavailableBenchmark unavailableBenchmark unavailableBenchmark unavailableNot reported for this year

Utilities marks a municipality whose revenue and spending include city-owned utilities (water, electric, gas, transit), which raises its per-resident totals.

Sources

Book a walkthrough